Mike Morse had to hit an imaginary grand slam to get credit for his real one

Mike Morse hit a grand slam in the first inning of today’s game against the Cardinals, but the problem was that it was ruled in play, and after confusion on the basepaths, it resulted in him being tagged out on his way back to first … for a single on the scorecards.

On replay though, he was correctly given a homer, though all the confusion led to Morse being instructed by the umpires to run backwards on the bases and hit an imaginary homer before being able to get credit for his four-run four-bagger.

About Chad Moriyama

GIFS amuse me.